horngems midtown concerts logo

302 Rebel 5in Jörg-Michael Schwarz, violin
Karen Marie Marmer, viola
John Moran, cello
Dongsok Shin, fortepiano

This program juxtaposes an obscure chamber work by Mozart (his d minor Adagio and Fugue for string trio) with one of his most celebrated chamber pieces, the quartet for fortepiano, violin, viola and cello in g minor, K 478.

Midtown Concerts sponsors lunchtime performances of music of the 18th century and earlier. Ensembles are chosen by a panel of early-music specialists from the metropolitan area.

Time: Thursdays, 1:15 - 2:00 pm
All concerts are free; no tickets or reservations are necessary.

Concerts are currently livestreamed, followed by an intimate chat on Zoom.